Score Against The Oddsmaker

The general public's indifference to hockey serves bettors well as oddsmakers are less diligent when coming up with hockey wagers compared to football, basketball and baseball.



The Swedish Hockey League (SHL) (Swedish: Svenska hockeyligan) is the highest division in the Swedish ice hockey system. The SHL is currently composed of 14 teams.

The title of Swedish Ice Hockey Champion, as well as the Le Mat Trophy, have been awarded to the winner of the SHL playoffs since the league's inaugural 1975-76 season. Though there were other competitions that gave the title since 1922.

The SHL was founded in 1975 as Elitserien (Swedish Elite League or SEL), and initially featured 10 teams. By the 1987–88 season, the league expanded to 12 teams.

The SEL was renamed the SHL in 2013. The following year, the league expanded to 14 teams and a new format for promotion from and relegation to HockeyAllsvenskan (the second tier league) was introduced.

Place SHL Wagers now!

The SHL regular season is played in a round-robin format, where each team plays a total of 52 games. Points are awarded for each game, where three points are awarded for a win, two points for winning in overtime or shootout, one point for losing in overtime or shootout, and zero points for a loss in regulation time.

At the end of the regular season, the team that finishes with the most points is crowned the league champion and is awarded a prize sum of 1,000,000 SEK (approx. 150,000 USD) as a bonus. The six highest-ranked teams by points qualify directly for the playoffs.

The four teams ranked 7–10 play a best-of-three series and battle for the two remaining playoff spots. The two lowest-ranked teams after the regular season have to play in the relegation and promotion series Kvalserien in order to qualify for the next season of the SHL. Before the 2013–14 season, the eight highest-ranked teams qualified for the playoffs.

Place SHL Wagers now!


SHL Game Wagers

Date Rotation # Team Puck Line Money Line Totals
Apr. 29,
01:30pm EDT
342101 Rogle at (+0.5) -140+205(O: 4.5) -103
342102 Skelleftea (-0.5) +120+124(U: 4.5) -117

SHL 1st Period Wagers

Date Rotation # Team Puck Line Money Line Totals